I lost access to manual invitations. What should I do next?

In our continued efforts to build trust and transparency, we’re gradually discontinuing the use of our manual invitation methods. If you’ve lost access to manual invitations, read on to learn what to do next.

Here's a quick breakdown of what's changing, depending on your pricing plan and when you signed up for Trustpilot:

  • Existing customers on a free plan will lose access to manual input and copy & paste manual invitation methods after 90 days from Oct 1, 2020.
  • Existing paying customers will lose access to manual input and copy & paste manual invitation methods 90 days after next contract renewal on or after Nov 1, 2020.
  • New customers on a free plan have 90 day access to upload a file of previous customers to send review invitations.

Note: UK customers on a free plan will lose access after 90 days from Sept 1, 2020. UK paying customers will lose access 90 days after next contract renewal on or after Oct 1, 2020. UK customers signing up after Sept 1, 2020 will not have access. 

What happens after 90 days ?

You’ll no longer be able to use manual invitation methods, so you’ll need to switch to an automated method to continue sending review invitations. We offer many different automated methods, so there’s one best suited for everyone. You can check out a breakdown of all our automatic invitation methods here.

If you’re on a paid plan, reach out to your account manager for more info.