When a business profile or review on Trustpilot is marked "Merged", it means that the business previously had several profiles on Trustpilot, and merged them into one.
Businesses that have multiple profiles (also known as domains) on Trustpilot can request to merge them into one. Once profiles are merged, reviews from each separate profile are combined and appear under one main profile on Trustpilot. All other profiles included in the merge, other than the main profile, are no longer available.
The TrustScore of the business's main profile is recalculated based on the reviews that have been merged into it.
Merging makes it easier for you to find, evaluate, and review a business - and easier for businesses to manage their reviews from one central place.
Business profiles marked “Merged”
A business profile that’s marked “Merged” indicates that some of its reviews were originally shown on another profile, but were consolidated into the main profile you’re looking at.
A merged profile is marked with a “Merged" icon next to the business’s name on their business profile page.
Reviews marked “Merged”
An individual review that’s marked "Merged" indicates that it was previously shown on another profile, but was consolidated into the main profile you are looking at. If you hover over the “Merged” icon, you can view the profile where the review came from.
A review that has been merged into a main profile is marked with a “Merged" icon next to the review on the business’s profile page.
When can a business merge its profiles?
A business may request a merge for one of these reasons:
|Business merger or change in ownership||
Learn more about a business’s merge
If you’re visiting a business’s “Merged” main profile, you can read more about their merge in the Business Transparency box and page. The box is located on their business profile, and includes a link to the page with more information.
The Business Transparency page includes a full overview of merge activity from the past 12 months, including information about when and why a profile was merged, which profiles were involved, and the previous TrustScores and number of reviews.