Edit or delete a location

This feature is part of the Location Reviews add-on module.

Get the module

Has one of your business’s locations moved or closed? Here’s how to edit or delete an existing location.

Edit a location

  1. Navigate to Trustpilot Business > Settings > Public profile settings > Locations.
  2. Click on the Edit button to the right of the location you’d like to edit.
  3. You can edit both the Headline and Description for the location by choosing the options: Custom Headline/Custom Description for this location. You can also edit the Location name and all Contact information.

Image_1.png

  1. Click Update.

Note: The URL of your location’s profile page contains the location name. If you change your location name, make sure to update links referring to your Location’s profile page accordingly.

Delete a location

You can only delete locations that don’t have any reviews. Once a location has been reviewed, you can only delete it if the location no longer exists.

  1. Navigate to Trustpilot Business > Settings > Public profile settings > Locations.
  2. Click on the Edit icon to the right of the location you’d like to delete.
  3. Click Request to remove. Tell us why you want to remove this location and click Send Request. If your request is approved, the location will be removed.

Image_2.png

Note: Deleting a location won’t delete its reviews - they’ll still be visible on your business’s main profile page.