Depending on your pricing plan, you can delete your Trustpilot Business account immediately or with a notice period. Learn how in this article.
When you delete your Trustpilot Business account, you’ll no longer be able to manage your company profile page or interact with reviewers. Deleting your account also means your company profile page will revert back to “Unclaimed”.
Note: If you share access with any other users, they must also delete their Trustpilot Business accounts in order for your company profile page to revert back to “Unclaimed”.
But remember, we don’t delete company profiles from Trustpilot. This means that even after the account is deleted, customers can still search for your business, read old reviews, and write new ones at any time — you just won’t be able to respond.
If you’ve signed up for one of our paid plans, you’ll need to contact Trustpilot or your Customer Success Manager about your contract and cancellation notice before deleting your account. If you’ve signed up for our Free plan, you can delete your account immediately.
Delete your Trustpilot Business account
- From your Trustpilot Business account navigate to Settings > Personal account.
- At the bottom of the page, click Delete my account.
- On the next page, review how Your account will be affected individually. We’ll also show a list of Shared company profiles your account has access to. Review how they will be affected. Click Delete my account.
- In the dialog box, enter your password, then click Confirm password to finalize.
Note: You can always claim your company profile again.