To maintain the integrity of our platform, and in accordance with our Terms & Conditions, we only allow one user profile per person. If you have more than one, you can ask us to merge them.
Why can't I have more than one profile?
Trust and integrity is central to what we do here at Trustpilot, and a key aspect of that is ensuring that consumers can trust the reviews they see on the Trustpilot site.
By ensuring that each user has only one profile, we minimize the opportunity for misuse of the platform, keeping Trustpilot safe and trustworthy for everyone.
So how do I merge my profiles?
To merge two or more profiles, you'll need to contact our Support Team.
In order to carry out your request, they'll need the email addresses of each of your profiles.
If you have a preference for which email address you'd like to use to log in in future, let them know.
What happens when the merge is carried out?
When we merge your profiles, any reviews you have written will be collected together under one profile, and you will have one set of log in information and one identity on Trustpilot.
Can I un-merge them if I change my mind?
No. Because we only allow one user profile per user, the merging process is permanent.
Are there any alternatives to merging?
If you'd rather not merge your profiles, the other option is to delete the profile(s) you no longer use. You can read how to delete your user profile here.