To maintain our platform's integrity, and in accordance with our Terms & Conditions, we only allow one user profile per person. If you have more than one, ask us to merge them.
Why can't I have more than one profile?
Trust and integrity are central to what we do here at Trustpilot. We want to make sure that consumers can trust the reviews they see on the Trustpilot site.
By ensuring that each user has only one profile, we minimize the opportunity for misuse of the platform and keep Trustpilot safe and trustworthy for everyone.
So how do I merge my profiles?
To merge two or more profiles, contact our Support Team. They'll need the email addresses of each of your profiles. If you have a preference for which email address you'd prefer to use to log in, let them know.
What happens when the merge is carried out?
When we merge your profiles, any reviews you've written are collected together under one profile and you'll get a single set of credentials (email/password) to use to log in to Trustpilot.
Can I un-merge them if I change my mind?
No. Because we only allow one user profile per person, the merging process is permanent.
Are there any alternatives to merging?
If you'd rather not merge your profiles, just delete the profile(s) you no longer use.