Do I need a user account on Trustpilot?

You don't need a user account if you just want to read reviews, but you do need one if you want to write a review!

Why do I need a user account to write a review?

We work hard to maintain the quality of reviews on Trustpilot and to protect the integrity of our community. Therefore, every review must be connected to a user profile that has a real person behind it.

In some situations, we need to be able to contact you to verify that your review is genuine and complies with our guidelines. That means we need your user account to be attached to a valid and active email address that we can use to contact you directly. We will also use this email address to notify you when a company replies to a review you have written or asks for more information about your experience.

A user account also gives you full ownership over all your reviews, including the ability to update your reviews at any time and write new reviews.

I've been sent an invitation to write a review. Do I still need a user account on Trustpilot?

Yep! If you get an invitation to write a review on Trustpilot from a business you recently had an experience with, you still have to sign up and create a user account before you can share your opinion with our community.

When you click the direct link in the review invitation email you received, you'll be asked to accept our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. We will then automatically generate a Trustpilot user account using the email address you provided to the company during the purchasing process.

Do I already have a user account?

If you've ever reviewed a business on Trustpilot, you've got a user account. Maybe you signed up via your Google or Facebook accounts, or you registered using an email address.

Can't remember your login credentials? It's easy to reset your password. Alternatively, you can contact our Support Team for help.

Whoops! I created another user account

Please keep in mind that you're only allowed one user account on Trustpilot. If you've accidentally created multiple accounts, please ask us to merge them. Otherwise, our fraud detection software might flag your reviews.

Can I edit or delete my user account?

Absolutely. Edit your profile and change things like your location, preferred language, and display name.

And if you want to stop reviewing businesses and taking part in the Trustpilot community, you can delete your user account. But there's no going back — deleting your account is permanent, and all your reviews will also be deleted.