Edit or delete your review

Opinions change. You might want to edit or even delete a review that you've left on Trustpilot. Here's how you do it.

When a company replies to your review, you might want to change your original review to take their response into account. Maybe you want to respond to a company's reply to your original review. Or perhaps you want to completely delete your review.

Note: You’ve got a user profile if you've ever written a review on Trustpilot - either on your own initiative or via an email invitation from a business. Don't remember what your login credentials are? Let us help you find your user profile.

Edit your review

  1. On the Trustpilot website, select Log in in the upper right-hand side of the page.
  2. Point to your name in the upper right-hand side of the page, then select My Reviews from the drop-down menu.
  3. Find the review you want to change and, underneath the review text, select the Edit button.
  4. When you've finished editing, select the Post your updated review button.

Delete your review

  1. On the Trustpilot website, select Log in in the upper right-hand side of the page.
  2. Point to your name in the upper right-hand side of the page, then select My Reviews from the drop-down menu.
  3. Find the review you want to delete and, underneath the review text, select the Delete button.
  4. In the confirmation dialog, select the OK button to delete your review.

Note: If you delete your review, it's gone for good. We can't recover the review later if you change your mind.

Who can edit or delete reviews?

On Trustpilot, reviews are published instantly, without moderation. They are user-generated content, which means that the person who wrote the review owns it and can edit or delete it at any time.

If a review is reported by the reviewed business or a member of our community because it violates Trustpilot's User Guidelines (US users, UK users), our Compliance Team will not edit or modify the review.

Instead, if the review can be brought in line with our guidelines, the reviewer will be informed that their review has been reported and for which reason(s), and will be given the opportunity to edit their review.

Reviews that have been reported will not be put back online until the reason(s) for which they have been reported have been addressed. Reported reviews are not visible during this process.