Delete your Trustpilot user account

If you delete your user account, you’ll still be able to search for a business and read reviews on Trustpilot. You just won’t be able to write them yourself anymore.

Note: When you delete your user account, any reviews you've written will also be deleted. This is irreversible.

Delete your Trustpilot user account

  1. From your Trustpilot user account, navigate to your user icon in the top right-hand corner. Select My Settings from the drop-down menu.
  2. Under Delete user, click Delete my profile.
  3. In the dialog box, enter the email address associated with this account. Click Delete to confirm.
Note: If you’ve received an invitation to write a review from a business that uses Trustpilot, you can request that they delete your associated data. To do this, contact the business directly, as they are the data controllers. Refer them to this article for help.