If you have several company profiles on Trustpilot, and you'd like to streamline and ensure that all reviews are collected in one place, it is possible to merge them together.
Note: This process must be completed by a Trustpilot employee.
When is a merge appropriate?
If you have several different arms to your business, or locations in several different countries, you may have several different web addresses. This means that, because of the way Trustpilot is set up, you may have multiple profiles for each of your different web domains.
Many companies prefer it this way, as it allows them to keep their reviews separated by territory, which makes it easy to see, at a glance, how the different locations are doing in terms of customer service.
However, sometimes it's better to have everything all in one place - especially since reviews are automatically displayed in the language of the country in which the profile is being viewed - and if this is the case for your company, then merging might be a good option for you.
How do I merge my profiles?
You'll need to submit a request to Trustpilot's Support Team. This can be done through live chat, which you'll find in the bottom right corner of the screen in the Support Center, or by sending a message through the contact form.
Once you've submitted your request, you'll be contacted by one of our Support Agents, who will guide you through the process from start to finish.
What sort of documentation do I need to provide?
We'll need proof that you are the owner of all the domains you are trying to merge. This can be done in a number of ways:
- Providing documentation of ownership (such as a receipt from the domain host)
- Comparing WHOIS data for all domains
- Sending an email to Trustpilot from all of the domains
Once this is complete, we will need written confirmation from you, before we can go ahead with the merge.
What happens when the merge is complete?
You should be aware that merging is permanent, and all reviews will be transferred and end up on one domain.
You should also be aware that, while reviews are transferred, other information, such as invitation history and templates, company description and any extra information you have manually entered, will not be. This means that it is important to have a clear idea of which domain you would like to keep, and which one you want to get rid of, if you'd like to avoid having to manually input all of this information again.
Once the merge is complete, all the reviews your company has ever collected will be together under one profile, making it easier for customers to find and review your business.
It will also make it much easier for you to manage the reviews from your end, as you will only need to have one Business Account.