Hello! How can we help?

Browse the Trustpilot Support Center to find info on Google Seller Ratings, Rich Snippets, TrustBoxes, Product reviews, plus how-to guides for editing your reviews and account settings

​Do I already have a user account?

If you've ever reviewed a company on Trustpilot, then you will have a user account, however if you've only ever read reviews, then you will need to create a user account before you can write one.

You already have a user account if you...

Have previously decided (of your own accord) to review a business

We call these organic reviews, and they're what the Trustpilot platform was founded on. When you left your review, you would have first had to create a user account using either your email address or a social media account.

Have previously responded to an invitation from a business

Review invitations are a big part of Trustpilot, and we encourage businesses to invite all of their customers to leave feedback. When you published your review, a user account will have been created for you, using the user credentials supplied to us by the business you were reviewing.

To access your profile, search your email inbox for the welcome email we sent when you signed up, and click the link in the email. Alternatively, use the email address where you received the invite to reset your password.

You do not have a user account if you...

Have read reviews, but never reviewed companies, and never signed up

Trustpilot is for everyone, to help you find reputable businesses that you can trust, and make better decisions when shopping online. In order to benefit from Trustpilot reviews, you don't need a user account - anyone can visit the Trustpilot website, search for a business and read reviews about it, without signing in.

You only need to create a user account if you wish to write reviews.

Can I edit, or delete my account?

Yes, you can!

You can edit a number of details on your profile, and of course, if you've decided you don't want to review companies any more, you can delete your user profile.

You should be aware, however, that if you delete your profile, all of your previous reviews will also be deleted. This action cannot be undone.

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.